jump to navigation

Final stats– House of Sable Locks June 1, 2011

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in happy-happy- joy- joy, Sable Locks, Ta-da, wordcount.
trackback

So, that’s a draft.

Total words: 89,188

Total Chapters: 14, plus  a prologue and epilogue.

Wait a minute, I hear you cry. That ending total is LESS than last nights total. What gives?

What gives is that when I outline my novels, I storyboard. So I have each chapter laid out with what happens. And I leave that in place when I write the actual novel, so minimize how many files my ancient laptop has to juggle. (I swear, inside this laptop is a little bird with a stone tablet, a hammer and a chisel.)

So the reason that the wordcount today is lower than yesterday is that I took out the storyboarding. Because it is FINISHED!

 

 

Comments»

1. The International Knitter of Mystery - June 1, 2011

Congrats on finished!!


Leave a Reply

