jump to navigation

School of Creative Writing. Is it a Scam? June 14, 2011

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in a-writers-life-is-never-dull, hypocrites-and-idiots-abound, someone-is-wrong-on-the-internet.
trackback

It has been brought to my attention that one of my blog posts (one that I have since deleted) was copied whole cloth onto another website, along with a falsified Gravatar that made it look as if I had posted it myself. I have filed a DMCA notice with their hosting company, and the offending page has been removed. However, my name is still listed as being a writer connected with this site.

This is false.

I have no connection with the School of Creative Writing.  I have not submitted my writing to them, not have I ever posted any of my writing on their site. I am in no way affiliated with this so-called school. And quite frankly, I would be very suspicious of any creative writing school that resorts to stealing copy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

