jump to navigation

The Night To-Do List September 25, 2011

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in 2011 plans, Princes of Air, promotions, queue, Reading, Ta-da, to-dos, upcoming work, writing.
trackback

And you can read that as either The Night Kitchen or The Night Circus (which I am very eager to read, but has to wait until I finish The Magician King. And yes, Catherine Valente was right when she said the Quentin still needed to be smacked out of the book.  I do like Julia, though.)

Heart’s Master is humming along nicely. I did almost 7000 words last week (6,999), which is good because I fell over with the flu Friday afternoon, and didn’t write a blessed word yesterday.  I tried to take a day off on Wednesday, and still wrote over 800 words. Which just goes to show I don’t write because I want to, I write because I HAVE to.

In any case, I’m almost ready to start posting chapters to the ERWA Storytime board for critique. That will wait, I think, until mid-November, though. Princes of Air comes out in just over a month, and I will be doing promo (which will probably be starting either October 1st or the 15th. Watch this space!) The week after the book comes out, I am slated to do an Livejournal author chat on the Circlet Press LJ.  So progress on Heart’s Master may just slow to a crawl.

So, on to the To-dos.

To Revise:

  • Nomad”s Moon (?) — Wait for response from small press

To Write:

  • Heart’s Master (used to be Drum Mage)
  • Playing For Keeps (short story to launch Tales from the Arena)
  • The Willow Sword
  • Sea Prince (To be written with Danielle Jones)
  • Wanderer’s Moon (next book in the Midnight Moon series. Not to be done until we sell Nomad’s Moon)

To Outline

  • Coral Throne (sequel to Sea Prince)
  • Hidden Things (Mystere Book 1)
  • The Lady and the Sword (Mystere Book 2)
  • Ashes and Light (Mystere Book 3)
  • Tablets of Stone (Mystere Book 4)
  • Rainbow Wars (the teach-in idea. Definitely a  YA. And it needs a better title)
  • Holy Orders ( Sequel to Heart’s Master)

To Sell

  • Nomad’s Moon
  • Exile’s Moon
  • Silk Skin (short story)
  • Infernal Machine (reprint, sent to Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica)
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

