jump to navigation

The quiet buildup… November 15, 2011

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in book reviews, circlet, fanfic, Heart's Master, heeheeheehee, Princes of Air, Release date, Sherlock, SQUEEE, upcoming books, writing, writing-mom.
trackback

I’ve been quiet.  I realize that I’ve been quiet. Which is no way to go in to the week before the release. However, there’s been a LOT of things going on. Some personal, some professional, some just plain silly.

On the personal front, I’m stressing a little (okay, a LOT). My son gets tubes put in his ears tomorrow morning. So I’ve been preoccupied with making sure all the ducks are in a row for that.

On the writing front, I’ve been plugging away at both Heart’s Master, and at my very first Sherlock fanfic. (If anyone is interested, it’s over here.) I will freely admit that the fanfic took over my brain for almost a week, so not as much got done on Heart’s Master as probably should have been done.

Building up for the next couple of days, leading into the 20th and the release, I’ll be starting an LJ author chat on Thursday the 17th, talking about Princes of Air and writing and life, and revealing the SUPER SEKRIT PROJECT! You can find the Circlet Press LJ over here, and I’ll be mirroring the posts a day later here.

And now, let me leave you with this, the FIRST REVIEW OF PRINCES OF AIR!!!

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

