jump to navigation

Let the Vacation Commence! June 6, 2013

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in post novel ennui, summer, Ta-da, Tales from the Arena.
trackback

And the latest work is now a DRAFT!

Tales from the Arena clocks in at just under 113,000 words. That’s HUGE for erotic romance. But I still think this is two books — a novella and a novel. So, a 36K word novella and a 77K word novel.

It went off to the first readers just about ten minutes ago, and will start going to the crit group later this month.\

And now? I’m going on vacation!

Comments»

1. dillards wedding dresses - June 11, 2013

*Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment it was super long so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Elizabeth Schechter - June 22, 2013

Hi, there!

About the only advice I can offer is to keep writing. Write about anything that interests you. The writing business is very “Field of Dreams” –if you build it, they will come. So keep writing, and the readers will come!

Good luck!


Leave a Reply

