jump to navigation

Finished August 31, 2014

Posted by Elizabeth Schechter in Sable Locks, short story, Ta-da, thirty, to-dos, upcoming work, WIP, writing.
trackback

It’s all done but the title.

The short story/novella/how-the-heck-long-is-this-anyway? that I’ve been calling Berlin is now done.

It’s also now a short novel, at 46,000 words. (Yes, in romance writing, that’s a novel.)

I just need to come up with something better than Berlin as a title. Because the first one was House of Sable Locks, and the third one will be Men of Mortal Seeming. (Yes. May the Little Tin Gods of Artifice help me, I’m writing a trilogy.)

Titles usually don’t give me trouble. But this one, I need to sleep on. And sleep on the next part of my Oh-my-God work schedule, a short story entitled Ghost Writer. Once that’s done, then I get to my edits on The School. When those are done, only then do I get to writing Hidden Things.

I’m going to be insane by Halloween. Watch me.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

